TEAM ENGLISH.png
JB HEADSHOT.png
JACQUES BIANCHI TITLEC.png
FABRICE.png
FABRICE POGUEZ.png
SIMO.png
SIMO TBER.png

Dive into the depths of time with the intergenerational trio 

Jacques Bianchi, Fabrice Pougez and Simo Tber

Jacques Bianchi, the oldest but not the wisest, had a crazy dream of relaunching his JB 200 diving watch that equipped the French Navy in the 1980s. In the Marseilles world, from Comex to Captain Cousteau, the inspiration of the underwater world guided this master watchmaker whose captain’s workshop overlooks the Old Port. 

 

The man of maturity, Fabrice Pougez, did not hesitate for a single moment to join this new adventure. For more than fifteen years, his MATWatches brand has positioned itself as the French leader in the design, manufacture and distribution of watches intended for professionals and lovers of watches with character. Fabrice Pougez has built his reputation for excellence by customizing watches for the military, navigators, explorers, members of the special forces, sea rescuers and pilots, among others. Its automatic tool-watches are renowned for their reliability, precision, extreme legibility, and foolproof ruggedness.  

 

"I was seduced by the idea of transmission that emerges from this project," explains Fabrice Pougez, the CEO of MATWatches. "My meeting with Jacques Bianchi was decisive. Beyond our professional convergences, the current immediately passed between us because we share a large number of common values: watchmaking of course, but also a passion for sports and a love of the deep sea! Our vision of watchmaking excellence is identical: independence and quality are our two pillars. No concessions on this point. And then, it's Marseilles! A few years ago, after making a very limited series for the sailors of the Marine Piloting of the Port of Marseilles, I fell in love with this region. Although coming from the Franche-Comté region, I am a man of the sea. Jacques Bianchi's workshops are located in front of the Old Port, in the heart of the city of Marseilles. It is a unique place, the perfect place to revive a military diving watch full of history. "

 

The youngest member of the family, Simo Tber, did not doubt for a second that he would join the project. For more than 5 years, he has been accompanying the French watchmaking industry in its digitalization with his company Direct Lemon and collaborates with major fashion and luxury brands. He brings to this alliance his expertise and the culture of communication necessary for the development of the project. 

     DISCOVER OUR UNIVERSE 

DIVER 101.png

FOLLOW JACQUES BIANCHI 

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

HISTORY

KICKSTARTER

JB 200

CONTACT

L'ÉQUIPE HEADER.png
JB HEADSHOT.png
JACQUES BIANCHI TITLEC.png
FABRICE.png
FABRICE POGUEZ.png
SIMO.png
SIMO TBER.png

Plongez dans le temps des profondeurs avec le trio intergénérationnel 

Jacques Bianchi, Fabrice Pougez et Simo Tber

Jacques Bianchi le plus ancien mais pas le plus sage, il avait le rêve fou de relancer sa montre de plongée JB 200 qui équipa la Marine Nationale dans les années 80. Dans le monde marseillais de la Comex au commandant Cousteau, l'inspiration du monde sous-marin a guidé ce maître artisan horloger dont l'atelier capitainerie donne sur le Vieux Port. 

L'homme de la maturité, Fabrice Pougez, n'a pas hésité un seul instant pour s’associer à cette nouvelle aventure. Depuis plus de quinze ans, sa marque MATWatches se positionne comme le leader français dans la conception, la fabrication et la diffusion de montres destinées aux professionnels et aux amoureux de montres de caractère.  Fabrice Pougez a ainsi construit sa réputation d’excellence en équipant sur mesure des militaires, des navigateurs, des explorateurs, des membres des forces spéciales, des sauveteurs en mer et, entre autres, des pilotes. Ses montres-outils automatiques sont réputées pour leur fiabilité, leur précision, leur extrême lisibilité et leur robustesse à toutes épreuves.  

« J’ai été séduit par l’idée de transmission qui se dégage de ce projet » explique Fabrice Pougez, le CEO de MATWatches. « Ma rencontre avec Jacques Bianchi fut déterminante. Au-delà de nos convergences professionnelles, le courant est immédiatement passé entre nous car nous partageons un grand nombre de valeurs communes : l’horlogerie bien sûr, mais aussi la passion du sport et l’amour des grands fonds ! Notre vision de l’excellence horlogère est identique : l’indépendance et la qualité sont nos deux piliers. Aucune concession là-dessus. Et puis, c’est Marseille ! Il y a quelques années, après avoir réalisé une série très limitée pour les marins du Pilotage Maritime du Port de Marseille. Je suis tombé amoureux de cette région.  Bien que franc-comtois, je suis un homme de la mer. Les ateliers de Jacques Bianchi sont situés face au Vieux Port, en plein cœur de la cité phocéenne. C’est un endroit unique, le lieu parfait pour faire renaître une montre de plongée militaire pleine d’histoire. »

 

Le benjamin Simo Tber n’a pas douté une seconde, il a immédiatement rejoint le projet. Depuis plus de 5 ans, il accompagne avec son entreprise Direct Lemon l'horlogerie française dans sa digitalisation et collabore avec de grandes marques de la mode et du luxe. Il apporte à cette alliance son expertise et toute la culture de la communication nécessaire au développement du projet. 

VENEZ DECOUVRIR NOTRE UNIVERS

DIVER 101.png

FOLLOW JACQUES BIANCHI 

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

HISTOIRE

KICKSTARTER

JB 200

CONTACT